Posted by: literallydelicious | August 5, 2010

Tinkering with Burgers

We’ve been eating a lot of hamburgers lately. Since I came across the recipe I posted here back in June, that’s been our standard. But the other day, in the midst of making them, I realized I was out of A-1 sauce, so I substituted garlic teriyaki sauce. It was incredibly good. The next time, I reached for the garlic teriyaki, poured it in and thought, gee, that’s awfully orange for teriyaki. I’d grabbed the Asian orange sauce instead. That night I was eating a veggie burger, but DH loved the orange-flavored burgers, too.

Don’t you love when a dish is so easy with substitutions?

Responses

  1. Isn’t it times for more recipes and food stories? I’ll bet you picked a bunch of cool recipes/ideas on your recent trip.
    Yummy seafood? Yuuuuuuummmeeeeee.

  2. Aack! I’ve been away so long, but I’m gonna start again. Got pictures and recipes to go along with and will get them up soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

