Posted by: literallydelicious | July 18, 2010

Spinach Dip

This recipe’s been around for years. I have no idea where it came from; I’m guessing Miracle Whip or Knorr’s since my copy calls for them by brand-name. I’ve never met anyone who didn’t love it, though.

**********

SPINACH DIP

1 ten-ounce package frozen chopped spinach, thawed and very well drained

16 ounces sour cream

1 cup Miracle Whip

1 package Knorr Vegetable Soup and Recipe Mix

1 small can water chestnuts, drained and chopped

3 green onions, chopped

1. In medium bowl, combine all ingredients. Cover and chill two hours to blend. Stir before serving with crackers or chopped veggies.


Responses

  1. I love this dip, but have never had a recipe for it. Thank you.

  2. You’re welcome! I like taking it to parties because at least a couple of people ALWAYS say, “I love that dip!”


Leave a comment

Categories