Posted by: literallydelicious | March 27, 2010

What’s in a Name?

In my day job, I’m a writer, and I belong to a wonderful group in Tulsa called Romance Writers Ink. That’s where I met Julie Culley (http://julieculley.com). She’s a funny, funny and talented woman, and she has one of the quickest and cleverest minds I’ve ever encountered.

One day she suggested that we do a cookbook featuring recipes that showed up in books and that we call it Literally Delicious. The cookbook idea didn’t go anywhere, though I thought it was a great one, so I asked her if I could use the title for a project I have in the works. She graciously said sure, and here it is. (That project is still in the works, so hopefully before too long, there it will be, too.)

For a writer whose passions are words and food, it’s a perfect fit. So mega-thanks, Julie!

Responses

  1. I enjoyed catching up with Jules! Now we’re friends on Facebook.
    thanks a million!

    • I haven’t talked to Julie in ages! She needs to update her blog. She always made me laugh.


Leave a Reply

Categories

