Posted by: literallydelicious | February 17, 2010

Can you believe . . .

I actually know people who just aren’t that into food. Oh, they eat, but that’s about it. They don’t read recipes for fun. They don’t watch cooking shows for hours at a time. When they’re eating breakfast, they’re not already thinking ahead to dinner.

I love food. Reading about it. Cooking it. Eating it. (Not, as luck would have it, shopping for it or cleaning after it.) I haven’t always been this way. In my twenties, I was a stay-at-home wife and mom who lived on a strict budget, and our meals showed it. In my thirties, I fell into a job that payed pretty well and decided no more cooking for me. Honest to God, we ate out pretty much all the time. We knew every restaurant within sixty miles of our house.

Then I discovered (okay, pardon the pun) the joys of cooking. I’m pretty good at it, too. I’ve even come up with some great recipes on my own. And that’s why I’m here: to talk about cooking, to share recipes, to brag about successes and try to figure out failures.

So pull up a chair and shake out your napkin. Let’s see what we can cook up.

Leave a Reply

Categories

